To The Obama Voters
Current mood: argumentative
My dear liberal Democrat friends, you say "it's over" for McCain and the Republicans, and for the conservatives who thought that party would represent them. It's more than that. It is over for the nation. You do not realize what you are helping set loose in the world, you don't see the chain of events that led us here. Everything has a lifespan, including the United States. Why should we speed up the date of death with an Obama presidency??
How can this man even take the oath of office to preserve, protect and defend the Constitution and be believed, when it has been uncovered that in a 2001 interview on NPR in Chicago he essentially called the Constitution a pain in the ass that needs to be changed? He lamented that the Supreme Court had never "broken free of the constraints placed on government by the Founding Fathers." So the Federal Government needs more power according to this guy. He said the Constitution has negative rights, what the Government can't do to you, but doesn't say what it must do on your behalf. He just left out that it has to tax you to be able to do anything. So to do more, it has to tax you more! And tax you more is what Obama and the Democrats are planning to do. We will get change, all right ... change from the Christianity based democratic republic of free people based on the natural law of capitalism, into a God-free zone, a socialist democracy of govermental serfs based on the imposed law of socialism. Our enemies are salivating. How is it that you do not see this!!!? It has been happening incrementally. Elect Obama and the express train will be leaving the station.
Obama is not being called Marxist and socialist for nothing. And maybe you are right and it doesn't work anymore. Perhaps we conservatives ARE naive for thinking that a majority of voters OUGHT to care about the belief system of our president. Nevertheless Obama is a socialist Marxist who has surrounded himself with his fellow travellers and we are about to put the word "freedom" on the obsolete list. Maybe "nobody" sees it now, and "nobody cares" about it. They will care when their freedom starts to disappear. And it won't be with an NSA domestic spying program that has helped keep the US from being attacked at home again. It will be with programs foisted upon us "for the common good." It will be too late then. Obama's Democrat Socialists will start with the freedoms of the wealthy. "Nobody" will not care then. But then they will work their way down. When they get to "Nobody" he will care. A lot. You prefer THAT belief system to McCain's?
Every nation that has chosen socialism has found itself worse off for it. Have you forgotten so soon, or are you too young to remember, the Soviet Union? East Germany? Look at how Communist China has had to get "capitaliized" to get its people out of abject poverty and subjugation to the state so they don't revolt. Venezuela has succumbed. So has Boliva, which seized the foreign oil companies' wells after those companies helped make that country. Nicaragua has re-fallen. Cuba is still under the yoke. Callers to talk radio newly arrived from Cuba after risking their lives to cross the Gulf of Mexico to Florida are incredulous that we are considering this Obama guy because they say they recognize his rhetoric as the same stuff that the Castro government says.
Nationalization of the financial system was a colossal mistake by Bush but he was bullied into it by the Godfather of the Fed (who is a Democrat, another Bush failing) and I don't think the financial crisis was even on his radar screen. They used his preoccupation with the war to pull this off. The 1960s-radical Democrats (Barney Frank, Maxine Waters, Nancy Pelosi, Harry Reid, the Congressional Black Caucus) in Congress who have bullied the banks into a suicidal course of lending to those who cannot pay back, in the name of "fairness" and "affordable housing", and who then took control of the "fix", are all going to be in charge in Congress and Obama will sign whatever they send him because although younger than they are, he is one of them. The terrorist, self-admitted anti-American friends of his who helped him start his career through the Democrat political machine of Chicago will all still be there with White House access. The man who crookedly made $90 million while steering Fanny Mae and Freddy Mac into the side of a mountain, Frankin Raines, is a top financial campaign advisor and is likely to become his Treasury secretary. (Meanwhile, Ken Lay, who did similar to Enron, is in jail. How is it that the black Democrat financial crook is rewarded while the white Republican one goes to jail?!) His friend and fellow revolutionary Bill Ayers is now a professor of education at the University of Chicago, and is a likely candidate for Secretary of Education. Which wouldn't be a problem if his principal educational accomplishment was not to create a system of teaching kids that communism and socialism are superior to capitalism, as early as first grade, and if his resume didn't include the bombing of American government buildings.
We have just half-nationalized the banking system at unimaginable cost, but the Big O wants to add another two trillion to that with his programs. Socialism is what it is. We will not be free. Our freedom will disappear as our taxes and obligations to government increase. Our freedom of ideology will be suppressed with the Fairness Doctrine which will have the effect of silencing the left's most effective opposition, talk radio. Our freedom of movement and energy independence with environmental restrictions. Our financial freedom with taxes that will go up, up, up on everyone, not just the wealthy, merely by letting the Bush tax cuts expire.
Let me tell you about the Bush tax cuts. Before they went into effect I was having $30 more per week taken out for federal withholding than after. So over the first year of the cuts I took home over $1500 more of my own money, and the revenues to the treasury increased because of the increase in financial activity in the country when you multiply that by 150 million taxpayers. Maybe you want to give back your increased take home pay. I DON'T!
There are SO many reasons to keep Obama out of the White House. For me race is NOT one of them, as I would vote for Michael Steele, J.C. Watts, Alan Keyes, or even Bo Snerdley! The clincher for me is, what do the enemies of the U.S. see in him that they are endorsing him?! It's not rational to think they will not be our enemies just because he is elected. What makes him so exciting to the U.N.? Could it be the bill he has sponsored which would obligate the US to commit a percentage of its GDP in aid to all third world nations? What makes him so delectable to the Communist Party of the U.S. that they have endorsed him? "Spreading the wealth around?" What makes Ahmadinijab so enthusiastic about supporting Obama? Wait, that's a racist question. No, it's not! Quaddafy just endorsed Obama. Putin endorses Obama. Chavez endorses Obama. It does seem you are right that "nobody cares." And we will get the consequences of that attitude, yourselves included.
Now all that said I expect an Obama victory. People who don't have a lot have been eyeing ways to steal what others have for generations, and Socialism/Marxism gave false moral justification for taking it by force of law. Like others who have some money I am getting informed to move it out of the country. I worked too hard for it. Nobody else has a claim on it. I didn't steal it from the poor and downtrodden. But Michelle Obama (Mrs. Socialist) says that those who have a larger piece of the pie will HAVE TO GIVE IT UP so others can have more. Or did you guys miss that? Forget that they earned that larger piece. If they come for the pensions of CEOs first (Biden's latest mouthful) they will come for yours too. Already two Democrats in the House are talking about removing the tax deductibility of your 401k and IRA contributions, seizing your existing 401k and IRA, forcing you to give 5% of your income through payroll deductions to a new 401k (that you would not own) that would be administered by the government through the Social Security program, which they have bankrupted by spending it on general fund outlays. This is unlike Bush's "privatization" which would have been optional, and they killed it. Liberals have by incremental steps been moving our beloved country toward a system that is straight out of the Kremlin. And you want to push it over the cliff with Obama.
I don't care if you think this is the politics of fear. If you are standing on a railroad track and the train is coming at you, you don't stand there and think nothing is happening. You get the heck off the tracks.
The presidential record of W is not suffiencient reason to vote against McCain. "The last 8 years?" That is laughable. McCain is not Bush. He poked Bush in the eye over and over the last eight years. Furthermore, every time Bush caved and gave the Democrats what they wanted (Medicare prescription drugs, the Kennedy education bill, McCain's abominable campaign finance reform with uber-leftist Russ Feingold) McCain was right there to cross the aisle and stick it to the conservatives. Did you forget already? He was the left's favorite Republican until he got the nomination when Democrats crossed over in the primaries to vote for him. The New York Times endorsed him for the Republican nomination with generous praise, now endorses Obama for President with sarcastic vitriol for McCain. You guys foisted him on us. How come you don't like him now? Is Marxism, or Obama's race (those are basically the only reasons to vote for him) so attractive to you that the distinguished record of service McCain has compiled does not matter? Or is the fact that there is a war going on that McCain supports and which must be won to ensure the survival of your country (don't give me this "illegal immoral war" balderdash) so repulsive to you that you'd rather have a world where the Islamic revolution overwhelms the whole Middle East and exports itself into Europe? (Fact: Europe's population is now 20% Muslim thanks to their lax standards for immigration and the Musilim population is already demanding these Western countries change their laws to accomodate Sharia. What will happen when Islam is the majority religion in 20 years?) If you think the economic situation is bad now, wait till Obama gets in and has to deal with that PLUS Islamofascist expansion working in co-operation with Russian oil money thrown its way.
Obama is wrong on every issue. The war, don't win it. Global warming, cap and trade carbon taxes. Taxation, let the Bush tax cuts expire and then soak the rich. Housing, let the defaulters keep the property. The mortgage crisis, blame the banks. Ending the secret ballot in union certifications, allowing unions to return to their 19th century thug tactics. Universal health care, destroy the economics of the medical profession. Joe the Plumber smoked him out by asking a simple question. He has played the race card over and over to divide us, unlike Republicans, who are afraid to call the night dark. He is a typical, cynical, power-obsessed Chicago political hack. Only his race makes him anything special. And yet in Richmond this week I saw 20,000 show up to worship him. I saw their ecstasy. I heard the chants. It is a cult of personality, pure and simple for some, it is racial getting-even for others. "It's our turn." Oh my God. Everything about it is bad. No Republican (or Democrat for that matter) has ever inspired such religious devotion. It was Third Reich-ish. I was horrified. He is no savior, no messiah (as Farrakhan calls him!), he is another corrupt Chicago politician who can deliver a great speech but heads up a cult of personality, a manufactured icon of benevolence aiming to "remake" America. How exactly will American be "remade," Mr. O? Can't tell us that, can you! We might vote R.
Let me put this in another perspective. It is a good thing for America to dominate the world. That's because the "American Empire," in spite of all its faults, brings with it increased prosperity and does not take over countries for the sake of power but rather, if it must, to ensure the survival of personal, political and individual freedom elsewhere so that the same freedoms can thrive in America without being threatened by foreign powers or terrorist movements. Yes, that's right, it's out of national self-interest, the natural state of human beings, and NOT to be the world's policeman out of a sense of superiority. (Is Obama capable of doing that? Or does he think his election will remove the threat all by itself?) And then we give the country back when the enemies of freedom are defeated.
There is nobody else in the world to stand up for freedom. Our socialist-leaning allies in Europe have no defenses to speak of because they know America will defend them. (Will Obama?) And you know what? It's all right for capitalists to make money in the process, because their financial strength props up the entire global financial system. Except, that is, when a poison is fed into the global financial system by congressional Democrats in the name of "fairness" by passing and enforcing the Community Reinvestment Act of 1977. What's that? You hate greedy capitalists? Wait till you try to have modern life without them. (Who is John Galt? Read "Atlas Shrugged" by Ayn Rand.)
If the "American Empire" falls, there will be another to replace it. It will be headquartered in Baghdad, as Ahmadinajab has said. He has also said they will not be finished until they stand in the White House. The economic crisis has obscured our vision. It may prevent us from defending ourselves. America needs to be restored, not thrown under the bus. Obama is now the driver of that bus. His friends are its fuel. He must be stopped. The only way to do that is to put McCain in. McCain is far from an ideal candidate, but it is Obama who is the far greater of two evils.
What's the phone number of that bank in the Cayman Islands again?
No comments:
Post a Comment